International Sales Conference at MAGNET-SCHULTZ

 

On 22nd/23rd June representatives of the sales organizations of MSM-Group met in the headquarter Memmingen for an international meeting.


This year, the event – traditionally taking place every two years – was focused on the opportunities and challenges of the current megatrends electro-mobility and industry 4.0.

 

Already on the eve of the conference, many participants followed the invitation to a social gathering and after a greeting speech of Wolfgang E. Schultz they took the opportunity to make new contacts and to refresh existing ones.

 

On Thursday morning, the managing director and shareholder Dr.-Ing. Albert W. Schultz who was moderating the event opened the conference after the welcome with a minute of silence for Lajos Oszlári who passed away in the last night of New Years Eve. In his function as managing director sales, Mr.  Oszlári was responsible for the organization of the Sales Conference for many years.

 

The presentation of new participants was followed by a brief outline of the pleasant economic situation of the MSM-Group. In anticipation of the upcoming year-end closing, Mr. Dr. Schultz announced the consolidated group result with about 415 million Euros and tuned the participants to use the information provided in the course of the conference for the generation of new turnovers in order to ensure also the future growth of the MSM-Group.

 

In his speech Wolfgang Selbitschka, managing director sales, placed MSM in the current market environment, derived the sales targets for the next years from it and presented planned and implemented measures.

 

Participants of the conference enriched the exchange of experiences with short specialist lectures about projects and applications. In the program of various presentations the active networking within the MSM-Group came to light again and again.

 

Dr. Schultz underlined in this context that the international MSM-Group was a good example for a successful global cooperation and he substantiated the meaning of free trade for a prosperous global economy against the background of the current political development.

 

A tour in the plant Memmingerberg demonstrated the progress at MSM: Besides the modern and well-equipped development departments for the sectors hydraulics and electronics/sensor technology, new highly automated production lines for demanding devices were presented by managing direction production Mr. Kienle and the head of production planning Mr. Schneider.   

 

Under the responsibility of Mr. Dr. Tappe and Mr. Weiß current technical developments for customer specific devices as well as for the standard program were presented and explained on the basis of concrete examples.

 

With thanks to all participants and impressed by the many presented applications, Dr.-Ing. A. W. Schultz closed the successful conference with the appeal to consistently continue pursuing the guiding principle of MSM also in the future:

 

>Make your customers successful!<

 




Participants of International Sales Conference 2017
Participants of International Sales Conference 2017

Internationale Sales Conference bei MAGNET-SCHULTZ

Am 22./23. Juni trafen sich Vertreter der Verkaufsorganisationen der MSM-Group im Stammsitz in Memmingen zu einer internationalen Tagung.


Die Veranstaltung, die traditionsgemäß im zweijährigen Rhythmus stattfindet, stand dieses Jahr ganz im Zeichen der Chancen und Herausforderungen der aktuellen Megatrends Elektromobilität und Industrie 4.0.

 

Bereits am Vorabend waren viele Teilnehmer der Einladung zu einem geselligen Beisammensein gefolgt und nutzten nach einem Grußwort von Wolfgang E. Schultz die Möglichkeit Kontakte zu knüpfen und aufzufrischen.

 

Geschäftsführer und Gesellschafter Dr.-Ing. Albert W. Schultz, der die Veranstaltung moderierte, eröffnete die Tagung am Donnerstagmorgen nach der Begrüßung mit einer Gedenkminute an den in der letzten Silvesternacht verstorbenen Lajos Oszlári. Herr Oszlári war in seiner Funktion als Geschäftsführer Vertrieb viele Jahre für die Organisation der Sales Conference verantwortlich.

 

Der Vorstellung neuer Teilnehmer folgte ein kurzer Abriss über den erfreulichen wirtschaftlichen Stand der MSM-Group. Im Vorgriff auf den bevorstehenden Geschäftsjahresabschluss gab Herr Dr. Schultz das konsolidierte Gruppenergebnis mit ca. €415 Mio. bekannt und stimmte die Teilnehmer darauf ein, die im Rahmen der Veranstaltung gebotenen Informationen zur Generierung neuer Umsätze zu nutzen, um auch künftiges Wachstum der MSM-Group sicherzustellen.

 

Wolfgang Selbitschka, Geschäftsführer Vertrieb, stellte in seinen Ausführungen Magnet-Schultz in das aktuelle Marktumfeld, leitete daraus die Vertriebsziele für die nächsten Jahre ab und stellte geplante und umgesetzte Maßnahmen vor.

 

Teilnehmer der Tagung bereicherten den Erfahrungsaustausch mit kurzen Fachvorträgen über Projekte und Anwendungen. Dabei kam im Rahmen verschiedener Präsentationen immer wieder die aktive Vernetzung innerhalb der MSM-Group zum Vorschein.

 

Dr. Schultz betonte in diesem Zusammenhang, dass die internationale MSM-Group ein schönes Beispiel für erfolgreiche globale Kooperation darstellt und untermauerte auch vor dem Hintergrund der aktuellen politischen Entwicklung die Bedeutung des freien Handels für eine florierende globale Wirtschaft.

 

Ein Rundgang im Werk Memmingerberg demonstrierte den Fortschritt bei MSM: Neben den modern ausgestatteten Entwicklungsabteilungen für die Bereiche Hydraulik und Elektronik/Sensorik wurden neue, hochautomatisierte Fertigungsanlagen für anspruchsvolle Geräte vom Geschäftsführer Produktion Herrn Kienle und dem Leiter der Fertigungsplanung Herrn Schneider vorgestellt.

 

Unter der Leitung von Herrn Dr. Tappe und Herrn Weiß wurden am Freitag aktuelle technische Entwicklungen sowohl für kundenspezifische Geräte als auch für das Standardprogramm an konkreten Beispielen aufgezeigt und erläutert.

 

Mit Dank an alle Teilnehmer und beeindruckt von den vielen gezeigten Anwendungen schloss Dr.-Ing. A. W. Schultz die gelungene Tagung mit dem Aufruf, den MSM-Leitsatz auch in Zukunft konsequent zu verfolgen:

 

>Mache Deine Kunden erfolgreich!<




Teilnehmer der International Sales Conference 2017
Teilnehmer der International Sales Conference 2017